top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTextures of Elizabeth

My Trip to Venice in Italy Inspired me to use these Colours to make my Summery Wrist Purses.






Vivid Colours in Venice


My trip to Venice in Italy inspired me to use these colours to make my summery purses. The buildings in Venice were painted in pastel and coral shades of pink and darker shades of orange. The shutters on the windows were painted in dark green and teal colours. The architecture there was very inspiring for it's colours and quirky window designs. It was easy to fall in love with these colours and it gave me ideas for the colour palette I would use for my brand.


The Summery Wrist Purses


The pink and orange painted houses brought a vibrant summer feeling to the island of Venice. When it came to making my wrist purses I knew they would be used outside and I wanted them to be bright and colourful so that they would look the part to use while out and about in the spring, summer weather. While looking for fabric to use I found the Liberty Tana Lawn Collection which had many beautiful prints in these shades of pink and yellow, as mustard is very trendy right now and pink is always in fashion.


6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page